vintage goodies

For the first few months after we moved into the new house, I went through a slight craigslist addiction. In an effort not to overfill our house with awesome vintage furniture and accessories, I have been staying away from thrift stores and craigslist lately. To be totally honest, I will still hit up the occasional estate sale if I see that they have something I really want. Leave it to my mom to send the most amazing package filled to the brim with amazing vintage finds. The best part – it’s all from my grandparents’ house. They have recently moved into assisted living, so my mother and uncles are in the process of cleaning our my grandparents’ house. My uncles usually just trash everything, but my mom tends to save and re-home.

Anyway, on to the goodies:

A big stack of vintage fabric, including several yards of an amazing floral terrycloth and a small bit of a nubby yellow fabric that I can’t wait to use. Also pictured is metal recipe box (blank recipe cards included) and a mushroom-themed brooch that could use a little work before it gets worn.
vintagegoodies

Mushroom & faux bois pottery pitcher that my mother gave my grandmother years ago along with an adorable little caterpillar and mushroom.
mushroom forest

Turquoise salt & pepper shakes that close with the cutest little cork stoppers.
salt & pepper

There was quite a bit more in the package including some amazing handkerchiefs and dish towels, but I will have to get photos of those when the sun returns.

One Response to “vintage goodies”

  1. kristy Says:

    Those salt and pepper shakers are possibly the cutest things I’ve ever seen in my life!

Leave a Reply

