doll quilt swap – completed!

I completed my contribution to the doll quilt swap 7 a few weeks ago. It has yet to be received by its’ recipient, but I sure hope she likes it. I made some drawstring bags out of the scraps for her kidlets and included a few craft projects for them.

dqs7 - blogged

Details:
Print: Neptune by Tula Pink for Moda charm pack – purchased from Colors Fabric
Sashing: Kona Cotton solid, maybe Eggshell or Ivory
Binding: Objects of Desire by Sandy Gervais for Moda in Flower Power Green, purchased at Seventh Heaven Quilt Shop

And even more exciting – I received my doll quilt from Sara. I absolutely love it and simply cannot think of a more appropriate quilt for me to receive. I can’t wait to get moved into the new house so I can hang it on the wall in my new craft room. It’s sure to brighten the place up.

doll quilt swap received doll quilt swap received

Created by Sara:
Flickr – www.flickr.com/photos/handycrafts/
Blog – handy-crafts.blogspot.com/

2 Responses to “doll quilt swap – completed!”

  1. Sara R. Says:

    I’m so glad you like it!

  2. Tracey Says:

    Good job on giving and receiving such cute quilts!

Leave a Reply

