Holiday Ornament Swap

I was excited to sign up in time for Freshly Baked and Cake & Pie’s Third Annual Holiday Ornament Swap. I’ve missed it every other year.

This wasn’t my original idea, but the first try didn’t really work out. So I decided to focus on supplies I already had in the house. These little trees are the combination of a felting project gone wrong and embroidery thread left over from my friendship-bracelet-making days.

IMG_4321

I used the 2nd largest shape from The Small Object’s Stacking Fabric Trees template. I whip-stitched the cones closed with coordinating embroidery floss & then either embroidered stars or french knots in red & yellow. I threaded rickrack through the cone’s opening & added a bell on the inside for some fun. The bottoms are stitched closed with some coordinating wool felt left over from a stocking project a few years ago.

IMG_4300

Click on the any photos for more images in my Flickr stream.

19 Responses to “Holiday Ornament Swap”

  1. jess thrift Says:

    these are adorable! i have a real felt obsession lately.

  2. Indie Fixx » An Indie Holiday Story: Nikki from bumble and lu Says:

    […] It’s getting closer to Christmas, Hanukkah & the Winter Solstice!  It’s so exciting I can’t wait. And, here is another An Indie Holiday Story for you this Friday before the holidays.  It’s from Nikki from bumbles & lu. Nikkie made the lovely ornaments above for the Freshly Baked and Cake & Pie’s Third Annual Holiday Ornament Swap and you can read about her process here. […]

  3. Holiday Ornament Swap | Custom Printing Says:

    […] link Sphere: Related Content […]

  4. Harold Says:

    I am not sure where you are getting your information,
    but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding
    more. Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  5. How to bypass a survey Says:

    With havin so much content and articles do you ever run
    into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation? My site has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but
    it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization.
    Do you know any solutions to help stop content from being ripped off?
    I’d truly appreciate it.

  6. issuu.com/goldrothira223/ Says:

    This is accepted anywhere, possesses quality value, relatively safe and can
    be traded easily. Are numismatic coins the hands-down favorite
    for precious metal investors or are there
    better options. 995 to make them acceptable as legal tender as well.

  7. asuransi pendidikan muamalat Says:

    asuransi pendidikan muamalat

    Holiday Ornament Swap | bumbles & lu

  8. source Says:

    Though smartphone are filled with exquisite features which makes them
    highly enticing and user friendly. Now this clicks very well for a middle level smartphone device that offers
    you both the conventional full QWERTY key board as well as the touch sensitive display
    screen. That is certainly while the E73 Style is, a fabulous slightly reworked release of this E72
    utilizing T-Mobile advertising together with, keep in mind, program just for 3G in T-Mobile’s AWS bandz.

  9. lintas.me Says:

    In a society that is always on the move, efficiency and
    productivity is essential. Also, Apple has answered the
    prayers of users with the inclusion of a
    new front-facing camera, enabling one to snap pictures and video whilst still looking at the screen.
    The following are some of the features of the Black – Berry smart
    phone: * 3G connectivity and Wi-Fi enabled.

  10. computer memory Says:

    computer memory

    Holiday Ornament Swap | bumbles & lu

  11. Helen Says:

    all the time i used to read smaller content which also clear thdir motive, and that
    is also happening with this post which I am reading aat this time.

  12. Bennett Says:

    This is the perfect site for everyone who would like to find out about
    this topic. You realize a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually will need to…HaHa).

    You definitely put a new spin on a topic which has been discussed
    for a long time. Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

  13. Waylon Says:

    Нeya i amm for the first time here. I came across thiѕ board and Ӏ in finding It really helpful & it helped me oսt
    much. I hope to provide oone thing back ɑnd aid others like you ɦelped me.

  14. Estate Planning Attorney Mankato Mn Says:

    Estate Planning Attorney Mankato Mn

    Holiday Ornament Swap | bumbles & lu

  15. hiking and camping equipment Says:

    hiking and camping equipment

    Holiday Ornament Swap | bumbles & lu

  16. hennepin county family court records center Says:

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to knoow so much about this,
    like you wrote the book in it oor something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drie the message home a bit, but other than that,
    tthis is excellent blog. A fantastic read. I’ll certainly bee back.

  17. glock Magazine Plates Says:

    After looking at a few of the blog articles onn your website, I truly like your way of writing a blog.

    I bookk marked it to my bookmark webpage list and willl be checking back soon. Please visit my web site too aand
    tell me how you feel.

  18. irobot Roomba 880 review shah Alam Says:

    An interresting discussion is definitely worth comment. I doo beslieve that you should write more
    about tthis issue, itt might not be a taboo matter but usually people don’t discuss such subjects.
    To thee next! Best wishes!!

  19. sports betting kelly criterion Says:

    sports betting kelly criterion

    Holiday Ornament Swap | bumbles & lu

Leave a Reply

