granny style

There are quite a few stereotypically old lady/spinster activities that I engage in and enjoy:

    Now I can add crochet to that list. I mean, it wasn’t a huge jump – I already own enough yarn to drown in – but it was daunting all the same.  Last night I crocheted my first actual thing that looks like it’s supposed to look and will likely end up as part of the finished object.  I’m sure it’ll even improve a bit after blocking.  I have one granny square down and a few dozen to go before my crocheted Christmas garland comes together.  I’m a little more proud of myself than I probably should be. Whatever, I’m pleased. Thanks for the help, Linda!

    granny square

    Next up on my granny list, a shawl.  So I can rock it granny bandit style.

    Also, because they’re far prettier than my crooked granny square, below are some awesome belated wedding gifts we received earlier this week. Thanks again, Ellie.  I’ve been lusting after these PataPri towels for 3+ years, so I’m not sure if I’ll be able to use them to soak up kitchen messes.

    patapri

    2 Responses to “granny style”

    1. ellie Says:

      Yay!

    2. linda p Says:

      yay, i love the colors of your square too. reminds me of a jolly rancher! lemme know if you need any help finding a crochet shawl pattern (or knit one!)

    Leave a comment